YOU ARE HERE: Home Festivals International Storytelling Festival Details - International Storytelling Festival

International Storytelling Festival

When:
Fri, 1 Sep 2017 - Sun, 3 Sep 2017 
Where:
Cape Clear
Category:
Festivals

storytelling-festivalCape Clear International Storytelling Festival has been described as a 'festival on the edge'. Its appeal as a storytelling festival has been well established over the sixteen years of its existence and it attracts an avid audience of serious storytelling enthusiasts year after year. It is a storytelling event in its pure form, catering for all ages and creeds. The varied and extensive programme of events is viewed from carefully chosen venues on different parts of Cape Clear Island using the backdrop of its stunning scenery. The festival is scheduled at the same time each year, on the first weekend in September. Each year five professional artists are chosen from all around the world, each giving their own individual performances together with performing at three separate concerts throughout the weekend.

Cape Clear Island International Storytelling Festival

 

Latest offers

Next events

Wed 3rd May 2017 to Sun 7th May 2017
Fiddle Fair

Fri 26th May 2017 to Sun 28th May 2017
Seafood Festival

Fri 26th May 2017 to Sun 28th May 2017
Wooden Boat Festival

Fri 16th Jun 2017 to Sun 18th Jun 2017
Baltimore Pirate Festival

Thu 22nd Jun 2017 to Sun 25th Jun 2017
O'Driscoll Clan Gathering

Recent video

Facebook